The information on this section has not been changed. What we have tried to do with the registers of baptisms and marriages is to make them more user friendly.  You can now check these sections in three different ways. There are some areas that need updating which we will continue to do.

 Click HERE to view the Baptism, Deaths, Graveyard and Marriage Registers


The census is published by Clare County Library.  The census was taken in March 1901 and is a record  of all Kilmihil people who were in the parish on census day. For information on Kilmihil Parish go to 1. Clare census 1901,  2. Kilrush Union. Look for the District Electoral Divisions (DEDs) which include Kilmihil townlands.

DED:  Cahermurphy has townlands of Cahermurphy, Castlepark and Shyan

DED: Glenmore has townlands of Glenmore, Crag, Boulnameal, Knockalough, Clonakilla, Greygrove, Kiltumper, Knockmore and Lacken. Please note that there is also Crag in Coolmeen parish.

DED: Kilmihil has townlands of Kilmihil, Aghaya, Corgrigg, Lack East, Lack West, Ballydineen, Cahircanivan.

DED: Creegh has townland of Leitrim

DED: Tullycrine has townland of Lissenair

Sorrell Island Townland is in DED Furoor in Ennis Union.

Click HERE to view the Baptism Register

Click HERE to view the Deaths Register

Click HERE to view the Graveyard Register

Click HERE to view the Marriage Register